Glover’s Products

When I was a little girl in the early days of relaxers, I remember my mom using Glover’s Mane and Sulfur 8 on my hair.  Today, as an adult in my 40′s, I returned to my roots of using the age old products.  Today Glover’s evolved it’s products to cater to different hair needs using ingredients specialized in maintaining healthy hair, with the signature smell, of course. 

During my continued strive for healthy and manageable hair, I chose the Tea Tree Formula.  Also good for dry scalp, which I tend to have problems with.  It is an intense hair and scalp botanical formula, it is non-flaking, and promotes stronger longer hair with continued use.  The only thing is you have to be able to tolerate the smell, which I do not think is too overpowering, but I’ve heard that many women who use or have used Glover’s products could not take the smell.  If you don’t layer your head with too much of it, just on areas you feel are necessary, it shouldn’t be too bad.  This doesn’t mean I’ll quit using my Sea Breeze.  It just does wonders on my scalp after shampooing just before conditioning.

In addition to using this formula of Glover’s hair growth, I used the light medicated Sulfur 8 to help fight my dandruff.  I use them both together perhaps 2-3 times a week in between shampoos.  It cuts down dry scalp and dandruff issues.

You can find the produts at most beauty supply stores.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maureen Byer

     /  January 3, 2012

    I would like some information on thicking the hair mines is thinning.

    Reply
    • First, let me start by apologizing for just getting to your comment. I hope you’ve been ableto find some good products for your hair. In the meantime, allow me to provide some info on what I know.

      There are many products on the market you can try that are designed for thinning hair. One source is Biotin vitamins that come in different doses. See my post from today on Biotin (http://savvyhair.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/is-biotin-a-good-source-for-successful-hair-growth/). Glovers products are also go, but check with a professional hair care expert who can better direct you. Products on this blogs are those that I’ve had good experiences with. No one woman’s hair is the same, nor does it react the same way. Also, try a combination of things, too, and ensure they do not have harsh chemicals in them that would damage your hair. Good shampoos and conditioners designed for your hair may play a role in thickening your hair, but again check with a professional hair care expert, or even better, check with your primary physician who may also be a good source of giving you some information.

      Products that claim to be natural always be sure to read the ingredients and ensure there is no alcohol and other harsh chemicals.

      I’ll be doing another post on best moisturizers so you’ll want to be on the look out for that post. Thanks for reading posts on my blog. Hope you’ll come back as I plan to update it more.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

